Reflecting on the days events and these are the thoughts that came out…

“I care…”  Inspired by Miss G. 

I want to paint it on every wall

I want to wear a GIANT sign with the letters in bold and  ALL CAPS.

I want you to know that “I care.”

I will care about you if you’re angry,

I will care about you when you’re here,

I will care about you when you’re gone,

I will care about you even if you don’t seem to care.

Don’t worry, I will still be here.

And I want you to know that

it’s okay to dream BIG.

it’s okay to take risks.

it’s okay to make mistakes.

But most of all I want you to know

I care.

and

I will NOT give up on you.

Screen Shot 2015-03-03 at 9.19.24 PM

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “

  1. The way you place text on the page creates such energy and urgency, and the font features seem to almost add color. Your message is one of unconditional love that builds to the final statement that synthesizes all that comes before. beautiful!

  2. Wow Lori! This poem is amazing! I love the way you use your text features to accentuate your feelings…and trust me..I KNOW you care!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *