Laughter in the Rain

 

SOL20 Day 19

The rain we’ve been experiencing – and by rain I refer to this unprecented time in our lives right now – has been paused a few times in the past 24 hours. One pause came in the form of laughter.  Last night around 10:30ish, thanks to Jimmy Fallon, his sweet little family and his amazing guest, the incredibly talented, Lin-Manuel Miranda, laughter made its way to me and soothed my soul.  I happened to be the only one in the room at the time and my laughter could be heard all over our house. It felt so good and I laughed and smiled through his entire little show.

So…during these unsure, uncharted days…laugh.  Laugh on your own, laugh with your kids, laugh with your loved one, laugh with your friends, watch funny cat videos and laugh. Your heart and your soul will thank you for it. 

If you want to check out Jimmy Fallon and his “Tonight Show – Home Edition”, check out this link:

Sending much ♥️ from Texas! 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *